Colin W. Leach awarded the EASP Kurt Lewin Award


The Executive Committee is honoured to announce that the 2017 Lewin Awards go to our colleagues Fabrizio Butera, Pablo Brinol,  and Colin Leach, … which recognises mid-career achievements in social psychology (you can read more about the award here: This award is selected by an independent selection committee and chaired by the President of EASP. This year, the selection committee consisted of Monica Rubini, Andrea Abele-Brehm, Francois Ric, and Manuela Barreto.Leach

… We tried to consider the candidates in a holistic fashion, going beyond quantitative criteria, such as number of publications and their citations or journal impact factors. We also strove to recognise a variety of profiles, in recognition of the value of diverse theoretical and methodological approaches to social psychology. {The winners} track records are terribly impressive, as well as showcasing great breadth and innovation, both theoretically and methodologically. It is a great honour to recognise their contributions. …

On behalf of the EC and the members of EASP, I wish to congratulate Pablo, Fabrizio, and Colin on their amazing work.
Manuela Barreto, on behalf of the Executive Committee

Colin Leach and Tessa West, New Co-Editors of PSPB

Congratulations, Colin and Tess!

Leach Tessa

Congratulations are due Colin Wayne Leach and Tessa V. West, who have been appointed to four-year terms as co-Editors of Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin (PSPB),  the Society for Personality and Social Psychology’s flagship empirical journal. They will join Christian Crandall and Michael D. Robinson as co-editors. They will begin processing manuscripts January 1, 2017, with their term ending December 31, 2020. Tess completed her PhD with our group in 2008, working with David A. Kenny, and took a post at NYU; Colin has been a member of our faculty since that same year.